bypassing the studio?

Discuss the company and its products.
cord phelps
Posts: 2
Joined: 17:56, 23 Apr 2015

bypassing the studio?

Postby cord phelps » 18:42, 23 Apr 2015

I'm trying to develop an app to talk to redbear, bypassing the evothings studio. I'd like to load the required evothings libraries via a script tag and then initialize evothings{} once my jquery mobile app is running. I will then use buttons to scan()/connect() etc.

I pulled
app.js from https://github.com/evothings/evothings- ... chat(added logging, removed app.initialize())
easyble.js from https://github.com/evothings/evothings- ... gs/easyble
util.js from https://github.com/evothings/evothings- ... hings/util

and modified my html to load them. I then call app.onDeviceReady() on jqM init and firebug confirms that app{}, evothings{}, and window.ble exist.
now, invoking app.startScan() via pushbutton, I get 'type error: evothings.ble is undefined' when the script attempts to execute evothings.ble.startScan().

How and when is the evothings.ble object supposed to be defined?

please see my code: https://github.com/cordphelps/evothings-redbear

cord phelps
Posts: 2
Joined: 17:56, 23 Apr 2015

Re: bypassing the studio?

Postby cord phelps » 20:59, 23 Apr 2015


User avatar
micke
Posts: 256
Joined: 20:49, 18 Nov 2013

Re: bypassing the studio?

Postby micke » 09:39, 08 May 2015

Just want to add that there is a guide about how to build native apps with Cordova:

http://evothings.com/cordova-starter-kit/

Best, Micke


Return to “General discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest